Statewide Executive Committee

The Statewide Executive Committee gathers on a quarterly basis to discuss oral health issues impacting American Indian communities in Arizona. A representative from each tribe is welcome to attend and share information about oral health, tribal progress or they may request information. The AAIOHI works as a technical support resource to tribes, assisting them in outreach, education materials, training, workforce development, data collection and policy development. The Initiative would like each tribe to have its own tribally lead oral health coalition by 2020.

Lynette Shupla, Hopi Tribe-Chairwoman
Email: lshupla@hopi.nsn.us

Chester Antone, Tohono O’odham Nation-Vice Chairman
Email: chester.antone@tonation-nsn.gov

Mary Joyce Howato, Hopi Tribe-Member
Email: mjhowato@hopi.nsn.us

Mae-Gilene Begay, Navajo Nation-Member
Email: mgbegay@yahoo.com

Joyce Tovar, San Carlos Apache-Member
Email: joyce.tovar@scat-nsn.gov

Jeanette Francisco, Tohono O’odham Nation-Member
Email: jeanette.francisco@tonation-nsn.gov

Tina Aguilar, Tohono O’odham Nation-Member
Email: tina.aguilar@tonation-nsn.gov

Jessica Rudolfo, White Mountain Apache Tribe-Member
Email: jessicarudolfo@wmat.us

Rosemary Sullivan, Hualapai Tribe-Member
Email: RSullivan@hualapai-nsn.gov

Louise Benson, Hualapai Tribe-Member

If you would like to represent your tribe, listed or unlisted, please do not hesitate to contact the Project Coordinator, Brenda Martin. Also, if you would like to refer someone to represent your tribe on our SEC, we welcome all requests. We would like to have a representative from each Arizona Tribe.

Contact:

Brenda Martin
Project Coordinator
Arizona American Indian Oral Health Initiative
141 E. Palm Ln., Suite 108
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: 602-542-5773
Email: Brenda.Martin@aaiohi.org